January 2015

FWRJ Jan 2015

FWEA Upcoming Events

FWEA Utility Council Meeting

FWEA/FWRC Operations Challenge 2015 Meet & Greet
Operations Challenge is the “Wastewater Olympics” for professionals in the wastewater treatment industry. Teams of 4 members compete in 5 separate events: operations, maintenance, laboratory, safety and collection systems, at a regional level to earn the right to represent Florida at the national competition at WEFTEC. 

During this meet and greet you will receive the Operations Challenge rules for 2015 and you will be able to run through the events with the judges available to answer your questions. 

Meeting starts at 9am followed by familiarization and practice.

BBQ lunch provided!

FWEA Annual Air Quality Workshop
The FWEA Air Quality Committee would like to invite you to join us and a panel of experts in the odor control field for this annual one-day workshop.

2015 FWEA Winter Reuse Seminar

Expanding the Reuse Pie: Experiences with Supplementation, Storage, Integration, Potable Reuse, Innovative Treatment, Expansion, and More!

Florida Water Festival in the Big Bend Area
Mark your calendars for the Florida Water Festival taking place in Tallahassee.

Big Bend Chapter Meeting
Topic: Stormwater Reuse

FWEA Utility Council Board Meeting

FWEA Board of Directors Meeting
This meeting will be held in connection with FWRC. Time and location TBA.

Florida Water Resources Conference
05/03/2015- 05/06/2015
The premier joint utility conference, this is Florida’s marketplace for the water, wastewater and stormwater industry. This annual event draws the industry’s the top level executives and decisions makers in one place. Enjoy the networking possibilities that abound from this collected group of key people. No other show in the Southeast affords you the opportunities that you will experience here. As the demand for equipment and supplies continue, and technology progresses at an unprecedented rate, now is the time to join more than 300 companies at Florida’s largest conference of this type and mingle with 2500+ attendees.

FWEA Utility Council Annual Meeting